Skip to content Skip to navigation

California State Assembly Speaker

Anthony Rendon

The California State Assembly is the lower house of the California Legislature. Members of the assembly (assemblymen, assemblywomen, or assemblymembers) elected to the legislature prior to 2012 are restricted by term limits to three two-year terms (six years), while those elected in or after 2012 are allowed to serve 12 years in the legislature in any combination of four-year state senate or two-year state assembly terms.

The State Assembly meets at the California State Capitol in Sacramento.

99 Chambers: CA Assembly Speaker