Skip to content Skip to navigation

Hawaii House Majority Leader

Cindy Evans

The Hawaii House of Representatives is the lower house of the Hawaii State Legislature, a part-time body. The House of Representatives consists of 51 members representing an equal amount of districts across the islands. Legislators are elected to two-year terms without term limits. Representatives meet in the state capitol in Honolulu.  The House and Senate chambers have curved, sloping walls, a shape inspired by the volcanoes that gave birth to the islands.

99 CHambers - Hawaii House of Representatives