Skip to content Skip to navigation

Massachusetts Senate President

Stan Rosenberg

The Massachusetts Senate is the upper house of the Massachusetts General Court, the state legislature of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, which meets in the State House in Boston. Senators serve two year terms without term limits.  Senate districts are named after the counties in which they are located (with one exception, the "Cape and Islands").

99 Chambers: Massachusetts State House