Skip to content Skip to navigation

About Kitchen Table Democracy

We work with state leaders throughout the country to initiate and strengthen programs for collaborative governance and democratic practice. This assistance takes many forms, including supporting leaders in convening collaborative processes, experimenting with new forms of collaboration and democratic practice, and supporting networks of collaborative leaders and universities.

  • child balancing wooden blocks on top of each other

    Field Notes

    UNCG Webinar

    Our second UNCG Webinar for members is on Thursday, December 6 from 2-3pm Eastern / 1-2pm Central / 12-1pm Mountain / 11am - 12pm Pacific. Please let us know if you're planning on attending.  Once you register, you'll receive Webinar information.  As a reminder, this is a benefit for UNCG dues-paying members!  If you aren't sure if you're up-to-date with your dues, email roslynr@pdx.edu.

    Read More

  • Smiling young girl with headphones on

    Field Notes

    Educated in Oregon

    Oregon Humanities provided funding to Kitchen Table Democracy in 2018 for "Educated in Oregon" as part of its Public Program Grants that support programs across Oregon that get people together to explore challenging questions and strive for just communities.  

    Read More

University Network for Collaborative Governance

The University Network for Collaborative Governance (UNCG) consists of centers and programs in colleges and universities that engage in service and scholarship in order to enable citizens and their leaders to engage in dialogue, discussion, problem solving, and conflict resolution around public issues.

Join UNCG Sign Up for UNCG Emails

Regis University: Main Hall against a mountain backdrop