Skip to content Skip to navigation

Wisconsin State Assembly Speaker

Robin Vos

The Wisconsin State Assembly is the lower house of the Wisconsin Legislature. Representatives are elected for two-year terms, without term limits.

The Wisconsin Constitution limits the size of the State Assembly to between 54 and 100 members. Currently, the state is divided into 99 Assembly districts apportioned amongst the state based on population as determined by the decennial census. The Assembly chamber is located in the west wing of the Wisconsin State Capitol building, in Madison.

Speaker Vos welcomes you to the State Assembly and the new legislative website.